I am Enough

by Impact Church

I am made in the image of God; fearfully, and wonderfully, fashioned by His loving hands. I am a clear reflection of God’s wild and spectacular creativity. His workmanship is marvelous and after breathing His breath into that which He created He declared once and for all, “It is good.”  I am enough.

I am extravagantly loved. Jesus stepped down into the world He created to show me that His love has no bounds; that there’s nowhere He wouldn’t go and nothing He wouldn’t do to rescue, restore, and redeem the object of His affection. I am the object of His affection. I am enough.

I am entirely free. He willingly died an excruciating, brutal, bloody death while bearing the sin of every person of every generation. When He breathed His last breath He said, “It is finished.” My debt was paid in full and a guilty verdict will never be issued on my behalf. I am enough.

I am victorious. When Jesus took his last breath all of hell rejoiced but all of heaven sat on the edge of their seat for they knew that God would fulfill His word just as He promised. And three days later Jesus loosed His burial clothes and walked out of His tomb. He overcame death, hell, and the grave. He holds the keys of life and death and He reigns in authority, power, and majesty. That same resurrection power lives in me. I am enough.

I am secure. I know that I have eternal life because I believe in the name of the Son of God. I can feel secure because the Holy Spirit is the seal of God’s promises to me and pledge of my inheritance in Christ. He alone is my rock and fortress; I will not be shaken. He is steadfast, stable, and unmoving. I am enough.

I am whole. I am a partaker of His divine nature. The fullness of Christ is now manifesting in me. Because I have Him I have everything I will ever need. There is not a lack in me because no lack exists in Him. I am enough.

